Events

Alumni Meet up: INDIA

Online
Lecturers
Nigel Hayes (Host) & Jatinder J Singh (Speaker)

landing_meetups_0.png

MEET UP INDIA

We are happy to invite you to join the India Alumni Meet Up and stay connected with the EADA Community in India and around the world. This Meet Up will take place on February 18th from 8pm to 9:20pm (Delhi Time), 3:30pm to 4:50pm (Barcelona Time).


Nigel Hayes (Senior Adviser), Amaia Elizalde (Alumni & Fundraising Director) and Melissa Handley (International Alumni Relations and Careers Director) will be hosting the session. We are glad to confirm the participation of Dr. Jatinder J Singh (Professor of Marketing, Operations and Supply) as guest speaker.

meetup_india.png

 

SOCIETAL CHALLENGES & POSITIVE BUSINESS IMPACT

Un hombre con traje y corbata sonriendo

Descripción generada automáticamente

Dr. JATINDER J SINGH
Professor of Marketing, Operations & Supply at EADA


Dr. Singh is a professor of marketing and a scientist who has trained participants from more than 70 different countries, using a variety of methodologies such as case method and business simulations. Dr. Singh's research mainly focuses on managerial, corporate/brand and consumer ethics and has appeared in various international peer reviewed journals. 

In this presentation, Professor Singh will discuss the potential of business in solving societal problems, in the light of today's global challenges.  
 

AGENDA

8:00pm – 8:20pm (Delhi time)    3:30pm – 3:50pm (Barcelona time)    Introduction and EADA updates, Nigel Hayes
8:20pm – 8:30pm (Delhi time)    3:50pm – 4:00pm (Barcelona time)    EADA careers and alumni, Melissa Handley
8:30pm – 8:40pm (Delhi time)    4:00pm – 4:10pm (Barcelona time)    Fundraising and scholarships, Amaia Elizalde
8:40pm – 9:00pm (Delhi time)    4:10pm – 4:30pm (Barcelona time)    Presentation, Professor Singh
9:00pm – 9:10pm (Delhi time)    4:30pm – 4:40pm (Barcelona time)    Q&A, facilitated by Nigel Hayes
9:10pm – 9:20pm (Delhi time)    4:40pm – 4:50pm (Barcelona time)    Closing

 

Un hombre con traje y corbata sonriendo

Descripción generada automáticamente

Un hombre con traje sonriendo

Descripción generada automáticamente

Una mujer en frente de un espejo redondo

Descripción generada automáticamente con confianza media

Foto montaje de la cara de una persona

Descripción generada automáticamente con confianza media

Dr. Jatinder Singh

Professor of Marketing, Operations & Supply

Nigel Hayes

Senior Adviser

Amaia Elizalde

Alumni & Fundraising Director

Melissa Handley

International Alumni Relations & Careers Director


UPCOMING MEET UPS

 

Edificio en frente de agua

Descripción generada automáticamente

Vista de edificio antiguo

Descripción generada automáticamente con confianza media